Group photo

Categories & criteria

Each of the four award categories distinguish a key stage in a teaching career.

Read about previous nominees on our TEACHER STORIES site.      

Excellence in Beginning to Teach

The Dr Roger Hunter Excellence in Beginning to Teach Award provides recognition for inspirational teachers with up to four years’ experience.

Read more.

Excellence in Teaching

The Dr Alan Druery OAM Excellence in Teaching Award award provides recognition for inspirational Queensland teachers.

Read more.

Excellent Leadership

The Dr John Dwyer Excellent Leadership in Teaching and Learning Award was introduced in 2012 to recognise classroom teachers or school administrators who have taken a leading role in enhancing teaching and learning in their school.

Read more.

Outstanding Contribution to Teaching

The Professor Betty Watts Memorial Award for an Outstanding Contribution to Teaching was introduced in 2011 to recognise teachers with an outstanding history of service.

Read more.

Section Menu


The Awards are proudly sponsored by:

TUH RACQ Bank The Courier-Mail

Promote the awards

Download images

Connect with us