Honour board

The Courier-Mail & Queensland College of Teachers Professor Betty Watts Memorial Award for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching

2015: Will Jones – C&K North Queensland

2014: Daryl Hanly - St Joseph’s Nudgee College - CO RECIPIENT

2014: Bevan Penrose - Bundamba State Secondary College - CO RECIPIENT

2013: Brenda Shirley - Glenala State High School

2012: Fran Jones - Elanora SHS

2011: Adele Rice - Milpera State High School - CO RECIPIENT

2011: Sister Elvera Sesta - St Rita’s College, Clayfield - CO RECIPIENT

Dr John Dwyer Excellent Leadership in Teaching & Learning Award

Sponsored by QT Mutual Bank

2015: Helen Wardrop – Sarina State School

2014: Michelle Bond - Royal Children’s Hospital School

2013: Corrine McMillan - Glenala State High School

2012: Garry Brown - Queensland Academy for Health Sciences, Southport

Dr Alan Druery OAM Excellence in Teaching Award

Sponsored by QT Mutual Bank

2015: Anthony Young – St Laurence’s College

2014: Lisa Miller - The Southport School

2013: Debra Koh - St Aidan’s Girls’ School

2012: Fiona Altoft - Marymount College

2011: Scott Adamson - All Hallows School

2010: Gary Turner - Maroochydore State High School

2009: Patricia Carmichael - Concordia Lutheran College, Toowoomba

Dr Roger Hunter Excellence in Beginning to Teach Award

Sponsored by TUH

2015: Nathan Christensen – Kelvin Grove State College

2014: David Rawson - St Ursula's College Toowoomba

2013: Paddy Macleod - Kirwan State High School

2012: Kerrie Johnstone - Moreton Bay Boys' College

2011: Tarryn Berning - Payne Road State School

2010: Jessika Hogan - Kingston State School

2009: Sandra Quinn - Forest Lake State High School


The Awards are proudly sponsored by:

TUH QT Mutual Bank The Courier-Mail

Connect with us